The voices of the RVAF scheme

27 Sep

Author: Sasha Planting

Publications: The Citizen

Date Published: 31 August 2012

TWO years ago the late Herman Pretorius, of the now infamous Relative Value Arbitrage Fund (RVAF), had a “vision”,  that he would one day bring immense harm to many people.

He voiced these concerns to his Dominie, who advised him to walk a truthful and righteous path.
Preaching at Herman Pretorius’s funeral last month the same Dominie told the assembled congregation  Pretorius had lost his way.
He was not preaching just to family and friends, but to investors too – because in many cases investors were also friends and the relationships  ………

Continue reading this article

One Response to “The voices of the RVAF scheme”

  1. Saras Govender 25 February , 2016 at 09:39 #

    Hello Sasha
    My name is Saras and I am keen to know if I need a tax consultant or not. I recently paid a real hefty sum to SARS. Money that would take me years to save. I am a widow and am employee as a clerk in Local Govt. It’s money from inherited from my late husband, The financial advisor was also surprised at the amount I paid. I hope to find an answer that will make feel better.

    Thank you
    S Govender

Leave a Reply/Los Kommentaar

